Go forward by going back

Seeking a better understanding.

Global NYTimes

with one comment

I never understood the relationship between the International Herald Tribune and the New York Times. IHT always seems to get most of it content from the NYTimes.

With the launch of its Global Edition, clearly the NYTimes is looking to fully integrate IHT with its regular operations. Directing your browser to http://www.iht.com also brings you to the NYTimes Global Edition.

Is this true witht he print eddition, too?

On first impressions, I like what I see. I fear, however, that this means that the IHT will only print NYTimes material.

Written by Niall

June 15, 2009 at 9:04 am

Posted in Journalism

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Niall,

    I beleive that the international herald was once a separte newspaper “in the old days” the the NYT aquired along the way.

    Brendan Keleher

    July 10, 2009 at 10:00 pm


Leave a comment